52 Agtegra Cooperative Facilities Receive GEAPS Safety Awards

The Grain Elevator and Processing Society (GEAPS), at its annual Expo in New Orleans, recognized 52 Agtegra Cooperative locations with GEAPS Safety Awards. GEAPS Safety Awards are given to facilities that did not have any lost time injuries or illnesses during 2018.

“We are in our second year as Agtegra Cooperative and safety is a priority for us. These awards recognize our ongoing commitment to our employees, members and communities to continually promote a positive safety culture,” said Agtegra CEO Chris Pearson. “We receive these awards because everyone is doing their job safely, productively and efficiently every day.”

“These awards recognize the world-class safety performance that we continuously strive for every day at all locations throughout our trade territory,” said Agtegra Cooperative Vice President of Safety, Environmental and Regulatory Affairs Bill Spreeman. “We’re very proud of our employees and their high standards of safety. This attention to safety carries over into their personal lives as well, which is important.”

Agtegra Cooperative locations receiving GEAPS Safety Awards include: Aberdeen West Terminal, Aberdeen Grebner Terminal, Alpena, Andover, Bath Fertilizer, Carpenter, Chamberlain Fertilizer, Clark Air, Columbia, Craven Fertilizer, Cresbard Harvest Facility, Eldridge, Frederick, Harrold, Hague, Herreid, Highmore Agronomy, Highmore Grain, Huron Air, Huron Corn Receiving Facility, Huron Elevator & Fertilizer, Ipswich Agronomy, Ipswich Farm Store, Ipswich Regional Office, Ipswich Truck and Auto Center, Kennebec Agronomy, Kennebec Grain, Kimball, Langford, Lebanon, Leola Elevator, Leola Petroleum, Mansfield Grain, Mellette, Oakes, Onaka, Redfield, Redfield Agronomy, Redfield Elevator, Redfield Energy,  St. Lawrence, Stickney, Strasburg, Sun Terminal, Tulare, Warner, Wecota, Wessington Springs, Willow Lake Agronomy & Grain, Wolsey Agronomy, Woonsocket Agronomy and Yale.