At Agtegra Cooperative, our devotion to superior service, relentless innovation and
member success is at the forefront of everything we do. We give members access
to the best products, services and in-field assistance to maximize their production.

About Agtegra Cooperative

Agtegra Cooperative is an innovative, farmer-owned grain and agronomy cooperative with more than 6,700 active member-owners in eastern North and South Dakota. In addition to offering grain and agronomy services, Agtegra offers its members aerial application services, fuel, feed, and precision ag hardware and software products and services.
Agtegra Cooperative promotes agricultural sustainability through the best applications of science and technology in an effort to assist farmers in the production of a safe, healthy and abundant supply of grain in an economically viable system.



Agtegra Cooperative was formed in February 2018 from a unification of two legacy-rich, farmer-owned cooperatives – 95-year-old South Dakota Wheat Growers (Aberdeen) and 103-year-old North Central Farmers Elevator (Ipswich, SD). Both cooperatives formed at the turn of the 20th Century to serve their pioneer customers and communities. Across the sparsely settled countryside, the economic advantages of joining together gave rise to the cooperative legacy of service, value and working together. Over the years, generations of members have worked and adapted to the changes that have occurred throughout agriculture. 

Today, at farmer-owned Agtegra, that legacy-rich, future-focused cooperative spirit continues to thrive. Our devotion to superior service, relentless innovation and member success is at the forefront of everything we do. We give members access to the best products, services and in-field assistance to maximize their production. We dedicate our efforts to safety of our employees and members in all that we do. And we commit to supporting our members and their communities for generations to come.


Agtegra Cooperative is governed by a board made up of active agricultural producers that are elected by our 6,770 members.

Colby Beck, Artas, SD
Mark Bushfield, Hitchcock, SD
Hal Clemensen, Aberdeen, SD
Mike Clements, Miller, SD
Glen Crawford, Aberdeen, SD
Nathan Davis, Ipswich, SD
Joel Erickson, Langford, SD
Chris Eymer, Reliance, SD
Ronnie Frericks, Northville, SD
Dale Gill, Java, SD
Steve Halverson, Pierre, SD
Lance Hanson, Groton, SD
Matt Johnson, Webster, SD

Wally Knock, Willow Lake, SD
Jeff Lakner, Wessington, SD
Quentin Larson, Pollock, SD
Dan Malsam, Roscoe, SD
Derek Merkel, Leola, SD
Marlin Nilsson, Mansfield, SD
Rick Osterday, Java, SD
Steve Pfeifer, McLaughlin, SD
Ken Rau, Mobridge, SD
David Salmen, Wessington Springs, SD
Phillip Shanley, Warner, SD
Dale Swanson, Pukwana, SD
Larry Vetch, Onaka, SD

Agtegra Delegate Council:

The Board of Directors is backed by Delegates elected by the members. The Delegates serve on the Delegate Council and act as a liaison with the members by providing valuable insight to the Directors.
At a Glance: 
 •    Over 60 locations
 •    50 communities
 •    22,600 equity holders
 •    Marketing nearly 240 million bushels annually
 •    6,770 active producer members

Darwin Aman, Eureka, SD
Gaylon Anderson, Aberdeen, SD
Vaughn Barondeau, Onaka, SD
Heather Beaner, Mellette, SD
Troy Beck, Artas, SD
Allen Beyers, Roscoe, SD
Scott Boekelheide, Northville, SD
Andrew Boomsma, Wolsey, SD
Jerry Busch, Kennebec, SD
Logan Clemensen, Conde, SD
Drew Courtney, Oakes, ND
Linn Dickson, Cavour, SD
Colin Dutenhoffer, Aberdeen, SD
Don Eberle, Strasburg, ND
Phillip Edwards, Wessington Springs, SD
Jay Esser, Redfield, SD
Darby Fast, Iroquois, SD
Jason Fauth, Leola, SD
Michael Gage, Aberdeen, SD
Evan Haar, Onaka, SD
Allen Hageman, Gettysburg, SD
Doug Halverson, Kennebec, SD
Justin Harer, Gettysburg, SD
Mike Haselhorst, Wecota, SD
Jarrod Haven, Brentford, SD
Ed Heinz, Ipswich, SD
Charles Hettich, Roscoe, SD
Rodney Hoffman, Morristown, SD
Jon Hoffman, Mina, SD
Jake Horning, Cresbard, SD
Andrew Hulm, Hague, ND
Dave Jandel, Athol, SD
Corey Johannsen, Tolstoy, SD
Brian G. Johnson, Frankfort, SD
Matt Jones, Miller, SD
Toby Keller, Trail City, SD

Randy Kienow, Aberdeen, SD
Jeff Kippley Aberdeen, SD
Keith Lambert, Frankfort, SD
Matt Leisinger, Highmore, SD
Steve Masat, Redfield, SD
Michael Meier, Zeeland, ND
Dwight Melius, Chelsea, SD
Matt Micheel, Cavour, SD
Norval Millard, Presho, SD
Nick Nemec, Holabird, SD
Jason Pazour, Frankfort, SD
William Plush, McLaughlin, SD
Ronnie Prien, Stickney, SD
Mike Puffer, Hitchcock, SD
Thomas Schaefbauer, Strasburg, ND
Kirk Schaunaman, Aberdeen, SD
Jeff Schaunaman, Aberdeen, SD
ReEtta Sieh, Leola, SD
John Simonson, Highmore, SD
Harlan Smith, St. Arrow, SD
Scott Sperry, Bath, SD
Joe Swanson, Pukwana, SD
Mitchell Swanson, Pukwana, SD
Gary Ternes, Strasburg, ND
Eric Thomas, Bowdle, SD
Rory Troske, Turton, SD
Tony Tschetter, Hitchcock, SD
Terry Ulrich, Ashley, ND
Jeff Van Beek, Pollock, SD
Jeff Vander Wal, Brentford, SD
Loren Vandervorst, Pollock, SD
Andy Weisser, Roscoe, SD
Wade Weiszhaar, Leola, SD
John Wiest, Herreid, SD
Mike Williams, Cresbard, SD
Eric Zell, Cavour, SD

Safety Initiatives

At Agtegra, we believe there’s nothing more important than safety. 

Farming, grain operations, crop protection product handling, and agriprocessing – these can be hazardous jobs if safety isn’t made the top priority. That’s why Agtegra adopted BASE: Behaviors Achieving Safety Excellence. Essentially, it’s a plan to enlist the eyes and ears of every Agtegra employee to observe how we work and make suggestions on ways to improve safety. 

Agtegra is dedicated to providing the safest workplace possible for all our employees and member-owners.

Creating a Culture of Safety 

 •    Vice President of Safety and Environmental Affairs, Bill Spreeman, who brings more than 30 years’ experience to the position.
 •    Designated regional safety managers help carry safety initiatives throughout Agtegra’s trade territory.
 •    Regional safety managers will utilize continuing education and safety training events across the entire organization to facilitate ongoing identification of safety strengths and areas for improvement.


The word “cooperative” means working or acting together for a common purpose. As a legacy-rich, future-focused cooperative, Agtegra Cooperative is dedicated to supporting the success of its members and the health of their communities for generations to come. From our strength and stability, we seek to apply our resources to sustaining local, small-town service. 
Community Donations 
 At Agtegra Cooperative, we believe supporting strong, stable communities is at the heart of our commitment to our members. As your cooperative, we stand ready to face today’s challenges and tomorrow’s opportunities. Our connections begin with our most valued assets: member-owners and their communities. 

Donation Request Form 
 We are proud to support community and charitable organizations throughout our growing area. To request a sponsorship or donation for your organization, please fill out and submit the form below.

Is your request needed by a certain date? Please clearly state your goal while describing your request. Also, please note that a submitted request does not guarantee a donation. 

Contact Us / Q&A

For more information, to share questions or comments, there are several ways to reach us. You may use the contact form below or phone us toll-free at 888-429-4902 or locally at 605-225-5500.

*I Agree:
I consent to Agtegra sending me email updates about news and promotions for products and services.