2024-2025 Scholarship Recipients Announced

Apr 18, 2024

Agtegra Agricultural Scholarship
Agtegra Cooperative has awarded scholarships to 10 high school seniors and one college student who are pursuing agricultural degree programs for the 2024-2025 school year.
The purpose of the scholarship program is to further the advancement of the agricultural industry and the cooperative system through education while promoting academic excellence.

High school senior recipients will each receive $500 to be used toward a full-time undergraduate agricultural degree program at a 2- or 4-year postsecondary institution located in South Dakota or North Dakota.
High school senior recipients include the following:
  • Natalie Bieber: Bowdle High School
  • Garrett Crawford: Aberdeen Roncalli High School
  • Olivia Hadrick: Faulkton High School
  • Dakota Jensen: Bowdle High School
  • Connor Johnson: De Smet High School
  • Hailey Kizer: Howard High School
  • Kellen Kueter: Montrose High School
  • Cameron Noethlich: Doland High School
  • Kara Siemieniewski: Lidgerwood High School
  • Heidi Steffes: LaMoure High School
The college student recipient, who will receive a $1,000 scholarship, is Simon Bowar of Faulkton, South Dakota. Bowar is currently studying animal science at South Dakota State University.
Agtegra’s scholarship program aims to reward passionate, driven and future-oriented leaders who are willing to meet the high demand of the agriculture industry.

“As a farmer-owned cooperative, we are excited to invest in the next generation of agricultural leaders through our scholarship program,” says Jason Klootwyk, Agtegra CEO. “These students have a strong passion for agriculture, and we wish them the best of luck with the rest of their education and future careers.”

Agtegra’s 2025-2026 scholarship application will become available online at https://www.agtegra.com/our-communities/scholarships on October 1, 2024.

Read More News

May 23, 2024
Agtegra Cooperative has announced donations to over 200 4-H and FFA programs in North Dakota and South Dakota this year. These donations are a part of the cooperative’s agricultural education community impact strategy.
May 17, 2024
Agtegra Cooperative is pleased to announce and welcome Melissa Dykema as its new VP of Marketing and Communications, effective June 10, 2024.
May 08, 2024
As part of its commitment to serving local communities’ food security needs, Agtegra Cooperative has donated monetary resources to 27 food pantries across North and South Dakota.