Agtegra Announces Future Agriculturalist Scholarship Recipients

May 10, 2018

Agtegra Announces Future Agriculturalist Scholarship Recipients

(ABERDEEN, S.D.) May 10, 2018 - Four high school seniors from the Agtegra Cooperative trade area of North Dakota and South Dakota have been named recipients of the Agtegra Future Agriculturalist Scholarship, given to high school seniors pursuing a two-year or four-year degree in an ag-related field.

“These young leaders are a great representation of the future agriculturalists we have in the Dakotas,” said Agtegra Chief Executive Officer Chris Pearson. “It’s both our honor and responsibility to help set them up for success as they move forward beyond graduation to pursue their goals. We congratulate them as they conclude their high school career and set their sights on their future endeavors.”

The recipients of the Agtegra Future Agriculturalist Scholarship include:
  • Dalton Howe, Redfield, S.D. Field of Study: Agronomy and Precision Agriculture, South Dakota State University.
  • Travis Leber, Parker, S.D. Field of Study: Ag Business/Production, Lake Area Technical Institute.
  • Billie Lentz, Rolla, N.D. Field of Study: Agricultural Economics, North Dakota State University.
  • Sadie Vander Wal, Brentford, S.D. Field of Study: Animal Science, with minors in Ag Business and Journalism, South Dakota State University.
This is the first year that Agtegra Cooperative has offered the Future Agriculturalist Scholarship. Applicants must be active members of a South Dakota or North Dakota FFA chapter and planning to enter a full-time undergraduate agricultural degree program at a two- or four-year post-secondary institution located in S.D. or N.D. upon graduation.

For information on the Agtegra Future Agriculturalist Scholarship, visit or send an email to

Pictured in Order: Dalton Howe, Billie Lentz, Sadie Vander Wal and Travis Leber

Read More News

Mar 26, 2024
Agtegra Cooperative is pleased to announce a significant facility upgrade at our West Bowdle Shuttle Terminal.
Mar 06, 2024
The National Council of Farmer Cooperatives (NCFC) announced Agtegra Director Wallace “Wally” Knock of Willow Lake, South Dakota, as the 2024 Farmer Co-op Director of the Year. The announcement was made at the NCFC Annual Meeting on Feb. 15 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.
Feb 27, 2024
On February 6, 2024, a ruling by the U.S. District Court of Arizona vacated the 2020 registrations for OTT dicamba products XtendiMax, Engenia, and Tavium. On February 14, the EPA issued an order with the requirements for XtendiMax, Engenia, and Tavium. We want to assure customers that have contracted gallons that we have an adequate supply of dicamba products to fulfill contracted gallons this spring.

Related Topics