Agtegra Cooperative Announces Scholarship Recipients

May 24, 2022

Agtegra Cooperative is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 Agtegra Scholarships, including eight high school seniors and three current college students for the 2022-2023 school year. The purpose of the scholarship program is to further the advancement of the agricultural industry and the cooperative system through education, while promoting academic excellence.

The high school recipients each receive $500 to be used toward a full-time undergraduate agricultural degree program at a 2- or 4-year postsecondary institution located in South Dakota or North Dakota. Recipients represent all areas of Agtegra’s trade territory through its four regions.

Southern Region:
Jenna Johnson, Chamberlain High School, SD
John Callies, Howard High School, SD

Northeastern Region:
Megan Nash, Northwestern Area High School, SD
Justin Haven, Northwestern Area High School, SD

Northwestern Region:
Bryce Beitelspacher, Bowdle High School, SD
Jayce Rivinis, Gackle-Streeter High School, ND

Central Region:
Caden Bottum, Hitchcock-Tulare High School, SD
Danielle Nowell, Hitchcock-Tulare High School, SD

This year, Agtegra’s scholarship committee also added a collegiate division to the program with plans to award one $1,000 scholarship to a student currently pursuing an agricultural degree in South Dakota or North Dakota. However, due to the large quantity of exceptional applicants, the committee selected three recipients, with each representing a different academic focus within the agricultural industry.

Collegiate recipients include the following:
- Corwin Mohr-Eymer, Reliance, SD: Agricultural Science and Animal Science, South Dakota State University
- Mitchell VanderWal, Brentford, SD: Agricultural Education and Animal Science, South Dakota State University
- Tessa Erdmann, Groton, SD: Agricultural Communications and Public Relations, South Dakota State University

The scholarship program aims to reward passionate, driven and future-oriented leaders who are willing to meet the high demand of the agriculture industry.

“Our goal is to do something great for farms and farm families that nobody else will do,” said Agtegra CEO Chris Pearson. “That is why it is so important for us to see great young people stay in agriculture, and specifically in cooperatives.”

For more information about the Agtegra scholarship program, visit

Read More News

Mar 22,2023
To promote health and safety in its local communities, Agtegra Cooperative has donated monetary resources to 75 rural and volunteer fire departments across its trade territory this year.
Feb 24,2023
Agtegra celebrated its fifth anniversary as one cooperative on February 1, 2023. Forming from the unification of two farmer-owned cooperatives, Agtegra has become one of the largest locally-owned cooperatives in the nation.
Feb 07,2023
Not many people can say they have stayed with one company for their entire career. But those people are not Bob Fluke.